Skip to main content

Peer Review Committee for Mission Boost Grants (MBG)

High-risk/high-reward grants for previous ACS grantees

Areas Reviewed

  • Stage I: Preclinical or clinical research of a new drug, device, or procedure with near-term benefits in cancer patients

  • Stage II: Clinical testing of the new drug, device, or procedure

Peer Review Committee Members

Chair, Kenneth Tsai, MD, PhD, H. Lee Moffit Cancer Center and Research Institute
Co-Chair, Analisa DiFeo, PhD, University of Michigan
Stakeholder, Bernadette Muscat
Swarnali Acharyya, PhD, Columbia University
Sandra Demaria, MD, Cornell University
Tim Eubank, PhD, West Virginia University
Sheri Holmen, PhD, University of Utah
Amy Johnson, PhD, Vincerx Pharma
Binfeng Lu, PhD, Hackensack Meridian Health
Jun Luo, PhD, Johns Hopkins University
Scott Oakes, MD, University of Chicago
Ruth O’Regan, MD, University of Rochester
Greg Palmer, PhD, Duke University
Simpa Salami, MD, MPH, University of Michigan
Natalie Serkova, PhD, University of Colorado
Susan Wee, PhD, Bristol-Meyers Squibb